eternity eternal God purpose
Previous
Previous Product Image

Intercession & Healing

£9.99
Next

Why Pray For Israel?

£11.99
Next Product Image

The Eternal Purpose of God

£9.99

This passionate book will point you to a fresh and exciting understanding of what it truly means to be a Christian. It helps answer the ultimate question: What is the meaning of life?

Out of stock

SKU: 9781852405038 Categories: , , , ,

Description

With startling effect, Lance Lambert reveals the symmetrical design evident throughout the Bible, including the fascinating relationship between Genesis and Revelation. The author uncovers a dimension of the Bible that most believers will surely find a new revelation.

The author writes, “There is no truth that is of greater importance than this matter of God’s Eternal Purpose. Once you begin to understand God’s ultimate aim in time, and for the ages to come, life becomes more meaningful and significant.

Why did God create this universe and this earth, which at our present extent of knowledge is unique? What was His aim and goal in its creation? Why did He create mankind? And when man fell short of His glory through sin, why did He persevere and provide salvation? Is that salvation an end in itself, or is it a means to an end, with everything provided within it to reach the final goal? And how can I be involved in the fulfillment of that purpose?”
Answering these very questions, this passionate book will point you to a fresh and exciting understanding of what it truly means to be a Christian. It helps answer the ultimate question: What is the meaning of life?

Additional information

Weight 0.3700 kg
About Author

Lance Lambert was one of the most distinguished Bible scholars and speakers in Israel today and has an itinerant teaching ministry worldwide. Born in 1931 he grew up in Richmond, Surrey in England and came to know the Lord at twelve years of age. In the early 1950's he served in the Royal Air Force in Egypt and later founded Halford House Christian Fellowship in Richmond, Surrey. Having discovered his Jewish ancestry Lance became an Israeli citizen in 1980 and had a home next to the Old City of Jerusalem. His father and many members of his family died in the Holocaust. Lance was noted for his ecclesiological views, which place him in the tradition of Watchman Nee and T. Austin-Sparks. He produced a widely appreciated quarterly audio recording called the Middle East Update, which gave his unique perspective on current events in the Middle East, in the light of God's Word.

Book Size

5.5"x8.5"

Format

Paperback

Model

9781852405038

Number of Pages

208

Published

April 2009

Sub Title

Salvation is Not the End, But Just the Beginning

3 reviews for The Eternal Purpose of God

  1. C.M. Hurd

    In this enlightening book, with extraordinary biblical knowledge and personal revelation from God, Lance Lambert brings clarification to the reader that salvation from sin is not the end goal for His Bride, the Church, but the doorway to an eternity spent in joyful service to the Almighty in the New Jerusalem, as the Bible foretells.

  2. Littlereader

    This book presents the filling of the Spirit from a charismatic point of view. I felt that it was simple and biblical. It does have a strong emphasis on the gift of tongues, not for salvation, but as a new means to worship God. I come from a cessationist background and wouldn‘t even know where to find someone to lay hands on me but – Mr. Hayford if you ever read this would you pray that I receive this baptism? I want to be useful to my God.

  3. Richard C

    Pastor Jack is one of the most capable Bible teachers alive. This book should be read by all non-Charismatic believers so they can understand the essential of Christian living and minisrty

Add a review

Shopping cart

0

No products in the cart.